Science Research Students Earn High Praises from Town

Science Research Students Award Photo 1 thumbnail133088
Science Research Students Award Photo 2 thumbnail133089
Due to an outstanding school year of accolades, members of Lynbrook High School’s Class of 2019 science research program were recently honored by the Town of Hempstead during a town hall meeting. Superintendent of Schools Dr. Melissa Burak and science research teacher David Shanker were in attendance for the special evening, along with nine out of the 15 students. 

Science research participants from Lynbrook’s Class of 2019 included Kai Beattie, Alyssa Burton, Juliana Condoleo, Odin Francis, Kaylie Hausknecht, Jason Holquist, Danny Neri, Brandon Pekale, Kyle Schneider, Pooja Shah, Jason Shao, Jason Sitt, Kirstin Slattery, Matthew Venezia and Christina Woodard. 

From Regeneron Science Talent Search Scholars to international and state science fair winners, each individually earned noteworthy awards and recognitions for their exceptional research during the school year. Collectively the students won more than $20,000 and $5,000 for the school’s research program. 

The district congratulates the students for their remarkable year and wishes them the best in all their future endeavors!